Town Of Sandyfield
1795 Woodyard Rd.
Riegelwood, NC  28456
Phone: 910-655-9877
Fax: 910-655-9981
HomeElected OfficialsAdministrationPlanningUtility ServicePark & RecreationNewsPhoto Gallery

Town meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
The Mayor and five Town Council Members make policy decisions in accordance with procedures and responsibilities set out in State law. 

The Mayor is elected for four-year terms. Council Members usually have four-year terms, which are staggered so that four seats are normally filled by elections every two years. Town elections for Mayor and Town Council are non-partisan and at large and are held in November of odd-numbered years.
The Town Council appoints several boards and advisory committees which are created from time to time. 

Citizens who speak at Council meetings are asked to make comments within 2 minutes as a courtesy to others. Written information may be presented to provide detailed information.

Any citizen requesting to speak to Council at a Council Meeting on a particular matter needs to fill-out an Agenda Request Form and turn it in to the Town Clerk 5 days prior to a Council Meeting. For more information, please call the Town Clerk's office at 655-9877.

Garry Keaton, Mayor
Term Expires:  2023
Joseph Brown, Mayor Pro Tem
Term Expires:  2023
Randolph Keaton, Councilman
Term Expires:  2023
Perry Dixon, Councilman
Term Expires:  2021
Azalie Graham, Councilwoman
Term Expires:  2023
Leonard Hall
Term Expires:  2021